Our Councils

Our regional councils – Pinellas, South Shore and Nature Coast – provide leadership for donor development and grantmaking in their geographic areas. The council members also serve as ambassadors for the Community Foundation of Tampa Bay and advise the Board of Trustees on issues in their communities.

The Leadership Council members are experienced philanthropists and civic leaders, many of whom have served on our Board of Trustees. They offer advice and guidance to the Foundation.

Pinellas Council members

  • Jill Wilkinson, CFTB Board of Trustees member, Chair, St. Petersburg City President, Sun Trust Bank
  • Gail Eggeman, Manager/Founder, St. Petersburg Saturday Morning Market
  • Laurence R. Fasan, Managing Principal at Sabal Trust
  • Bob Devin Jones, Artistic Director, Studio@620
  • Linda Marcelli, Managing Director, Lucky's Real Tomatoes
  • Don Mastry, attorney, Trenam Kemker
  • Louis M. Murphy, pastor, Mount Zion Progressive Missionary Baptist Church
  • Lucia S. Rosenberg, Star Health Management
  • William G. Tapp, Senior Managing Director, CBIZ Kirkland, Russ, Murphy & Tapp

South Shore Council members 

  • Richard J. Rios, Board of Trustees member, Chair, 
  • Janice A. Bassett
  • Debbie Caneen, Sun Towers Retirement Community
  • Barbara Capron, retired controller for electronics manufacturer
  • Charlotte Clark, Vice President and Area Sales Manager, American Momentum Bank
  • Sandra Council, Ruskin Community Development Foundation
  • Elaine Davis, retired teacher and guidance counselor
  • Damon C. Glisson, attorney
  • Karen Lanese, CPA
  • Karen J. Prevatt, attorney

Nature Coast Council members

  • Anesta Boice, CFTB Board of Trustees member, Chair, Vice President and Personal Trust Administrative Manager, Capital City Trust Company
  • Cami Austin, Senior Vice President/Community Executive, Synovus Bank
  • Matthew Barry, attorney
  • Jacquelyn R. Campbell, Suncoast CPA Group
  • Seton T. Hengesbach, attorney
  • Connie Bladon, Executive Director, Florida Hospital Foundation
  • Elinor J. Paladine

Leadership Council 

  • Martin B. Solomon, Chair
  • George J. Baxter, President Emeritus
  • Monroe Berkman
  • G. Robert Blanchard, Sr.
  • Richard J. Dobkin
  • Patricia Douglas
  • Cecelia D. Ferman
  • David J. Fischer
  • Frederick E. Fisher
  • Joseph Garcia
  • Gerald F. Hogan
  • Edward F. Koren
  • Gene E. Marshall
  • Frank Morsani
  • Frank J. Rief , III
  • Barbara Romano
  • Gregory A. Rosica
  • Geoff Simon
  • Alex Sink
  • Bill Starkey
  • James B. Strenski
  • Gail Whiting
  • Jerry L. Williams